Joy Belles

(Grades 4-6)

NEWLY UPDATED! Joy Belles Faith Journey

Curriculum Design

This faith journey covers a three-year period with both a Mentor’s Guide and Joy Belles Faith Journey Guide. While the Mentor’s Guide is only available by year, the student Faith Journey Guides may be purchased by year or by section. Each guide is designed to fit in a three-ring binder (not included). It is recommended to begin in Fall and end in early Summer but the lessons can be started at any time. Each year’s book contains three sections. The  Joy Belles Faith Journey three-year series is:

Year One, Faith Blossoming 

Year Two, Faith Growing 
Year Three, Faith Living 

The Mentor’s Guide begins with a toolbox section full of helpful teaching tips, resources, and forms. Each lesson begins with a Lesson at a Glance chart which allows the mentor to have a quick look at lesson content and materials needed. Each lesson contains an answer key box providing the answers for the Joy Belles Faith Journey Guide activities.  Included at the end of each lesson is a Goodie Bag section which offers additional, optional ideas if time permits. Corresponding Merit Studies are included for review and suggested times to use them. Merit Studies are designed to supplement the curriculum and may be ordered separately for each girl (a list is included below).

Bible Reading Certificate

Mentor’s Guide (binder not included) $20.00 per year

Joy Belles Faith Journey Guide (full color—binder not included) $29.95 per year


Section One (12 Lessons)                       $12.95
Section Two (12 Lessons)                       $12.95
Section Three (12 Lessons)                    $12.95

Award Sheet with sticker set (sold in sets of 2; 2 Awards Sheets, 2 sticker sets) $3.00

Year One Badge  $3.50

Bible Reading Certificate $3.00

The Joy Belles Faith Journey Guide includes activity pages and Joy Belle Journal pages that correspond with each lesson in full color. Not only will your girls enjoy working through the activities, but will use the journal pages to reinforce what they’ve learned that day about God’s Word and themselves. A Bible Reading is included in the beginning of the guide. Once the girls have completed their Bible Reading, a certificate is available for free download (click here) or can be ordered for a small fee. An Award Sheet and sticker set is available for each student and should be ordered to accompany the student book. It is recommended to place the Awards Sheet in a protective, clear binder sleeve and insert it into the student’s Faith Journey Guide. Once the Awards Sheet is completed, it can be presented to the student at the next award ceremony or special end-of-year ceremony. To order these products click here. You may also call Pathway Press at 1-800-553-8506 to place an order.

Merit Studies are also available:

Community Caregivers
Princess Warriors
Fitness Fun
Bearing Fabulous Fruit
Attributes of Jesus
Gathering Stones
Daughters of the King Series

*Badge is sold Separately.  **Daughters of the King Series includes the following studies: The Wish Your Heart Makes, More to this Life, When Love Awakens You (available in both Leader and Student Guides).



Joy Belles SLIDE _lowrez